Animal Welfare

We place animal welfare at the heart of our priorities and are constantly striving for excellence in these areas. Our animal caretakers are passionate and work 7  days a week, 365 days a year, to take care of the 1500 animals that live on the Puy du Fou site.

Horses

Our 230 horses, mostly Lusitano thoroughbreds, are trained and cared for at the Equestrian Academy. They are true top-level sportsmen and women pampered by the Puy du Fou's veterinarians and caretakers. Our team works hard every day to offer them a diet combining health and pleasure.

Horses and doctor Animal welfare Epic Studio Puy du Fou

The Animal Conservatory

We also invest in the preservation of sensitive and endangered species. Le Puy du Fou holds the record for the number of animal species saved and perpetuated in the Great West and thus protects endangered or threatened farm animals such as the Poitou monkfish, the Bayeux pig, the Poitou goat, the Poitou ditch goat, the Poitou goose, etc.

Epic Studio, epic, Puy du fou, shooting, film, advertising, show, fiction, video production, spaces, services, sets, production, costumes, casting, dance, fabric, horses, stuntman, birds, stuntmen, dogs, wolves, animals, living room, music, sustainable development, decoration workshop, costume workshop, wig, animals, donkey, farm, meadow, look, fields, france

Falconry

Since its creation, the Académie de Fauconnerie has invested in many actions (financial support, making its teams available, donations of birds for reintroduction) and is involved, both nationally and internationally, in actions to protect endangered bird species. It thus participates in European breeding programs, one of the objectives of which is the reintroduction of wild animals into the natural environment.

Among its Actions:

  • le Puy du Fou financially supports various conservation projects, including three "ambassador programmes": the BioAndina Foundation (which protects the Andean condor, in Argentina), the Endangered Wildlife Trust (which protects the African white-backed vulture, in South Africa), the Vulture Conservation Foundation (which protects European vultures, in Europe).
  • le Puy du Fou is constantly raising the awareness of its teams and visitors to the conservation of species. Inviting them to take part, in the very heart of the Puy du Fou, in the International Awareness Vulture Day.
  • le Puy du Fou Participates in Various Reintroduction Programs.
bridge, bridge, bridge, advertising, advertising, publicity, publicity, show, fiction, production, production, epic, epic, Puy du fou, birds, stuntman, stuntmen, movie, movie, film, movie set, movie set, production, services, scenery, production, costumes, casting, dance, horses, stuntman, dogs, dogs, wolves, animals, living room, music, sustainable development, decoration workshop, costume workshop, person, wig, farmer, person, woman, fields, wigs, shooting, video production, video production, woman, wigs, wigs, bridge, countryside, woman
Schedule Your Visit

Bien-être animal

Nous plaçons le bien-être animal au cœur de nos priorités et dans un souci permanent d’excellence dans tous les domaines. Nos soigneurs animaliers œuvrent avec passion 7 jours sur 7, 365 jours par an, pour prendre soin des 1500 animaux qui vivent sur le site du Puy du Fou.

Les chevaux

Nos 230 chevaux, pour la plupart des pur-sang lusitaniens, sont dressés et soignés à l’Académie Équestre. Ce sont de véritables sportifs de haut niveau choyés par les vétérinaires et soigneurs du Puy du Fou. Notre équipe s’affaire quotidiennement pour leur offrir une alimentation alliant santé et gourmandise

Chevaux et docteur Bien-être animal Epique Studio Puy du Fou

Le Conservatoire Animal

Nous investissons également dans la préservation d’espèces sensibles et menacées. Le Puy du Fou détient le record du nombre d’espèces animales sauvegardées et pérennisées dans le Grand Ouest et protège ainsi des animaux de ferme en voie d’extinction ou menacées comme le baudet du Poitou, le cochon de Bayeux, la chèvre poitevine, la chèvre des fossés, l’oie du Poitou, etc.

Épique Studio, épique, Puy du fou, tournage, film, publicité, emission, fiction, production vidéo, espaces, services, décors, production, costumes, casting, danse, tissu, chevaux, cascadeur, oiseaux, cascadeurs, chiens, loups, animaux, séjour, musique, développement durable, atelier de décoration, atelier de costume, perruque, animaux, âne, ferme, prairie, regard, champs, france

La fauconnerie

Investie depuis sa création dans de multiples actions (soutien financier, mise à disposition de ses équipes, dons d’oiseaux pour la réintroduction), l’Académie de Fauconnerie s’implique, tant au niveau national qu’international, dans des actions de protection d’espèces d’oiseaux en voie de disparition. Elle participe ainsi à des programmes d’élevages européens dont l’un des objectifs est la réintroduction d’animaux sauvages en milieu naturel.

Parmi ses actions :

  • le Puy du Fou soutient financièrement différents projets de conservation, dont trois « programmes ambassadeurs » : la Fondation BioAndina (qui protège le condor des Andes, en Argentine), le groupe de travail Endangered Wildlife Trust (qui protège le vautour à dos blanc africain, en Afrique du Sud), la Fondation Vulture Conservation Foundation (qui protège les vautours européens, en Europe).
  • le Puy du Fou sensibilise en permanence ses équipes et ses visiteurs à la conservation des espèces et les invite à prendre part, au cœur même du Puy du Fou à la journée internationale des vautours « International Awareness Vulture Day ».
  • le Puy du Fou participe à différents programmes de réintroduction.
Épique Studio, épique, Puy du fou, tournage, film, publicité, emission, fiction, production vidéo, espaces, services, décors, production, costumes, casting, danse, tissu, chevaux, cascadeur, oiseaux, cascadeurs, chiens, loups, animaux, séjour, musique, développement durable, atelier de décoration, atelier de costume, perruque, fermière, personne, femme, pont, campagne, champs
Organiser votre visite